National Championships April 12-14 | Greensboro, North Carolina

4/12/19 – Seeded #14 SMC defeated #23 Wright State University 3-1, and # 11 Duke University 3-1 and advanced to round 16 of National Championships.  

4/13/19 -  Round 16 – #14 SMC will play  #7 University of Buffalo at 10:30am (EST)  (watch the game live on http://nctta.org/champs/2019/index.html)

SMC Table Tennis Team Heads to National Championships April 12-14

Regionals held March 9-10  Orange County Table Tennis Academy

SMC defeated University of Washington (3-1), USC (3-1) and Stanford University (4-0) to advance to the National Championship.

SMC won the NCTTA Southern California West Team Division Tournament on 2/9/19

First Place:  SMC
Second Place:  UCLA
Third Place: CSUN
Fourth Place: Cal Poly SLOSMC d. UCLA 3-1
SMC d. CSUN 3-2
SMC d. Cal Poly SLO 4-0L-R:
Prof. Jo Kidd – SMC table tennis founder
Ayush Kapoor, David Chow, Ari Arratia, Tiziano Aiello
Elaine Roque – Athletic & Kinesiology Dept Chair
Kamran Khairzad SMC Table Tennis Coach

SMC finished Second in the NCTTA SoCal Singles Division Tournament

First Place: UCLA
Second Place: SMC


SMC has advanced to Regional Championships (March 10-11 2019)

Click here for Tribute to Prof. Jo Kidd

SMC is going to National Championships, April 20-22, 2018 | Round Rock, Texas

team1  Welcome to Santa Monica College Table Tennis

(L-R, Hu Xiongtao, Cody Rains, Tiziano Aiello, Ayush Kapoor, Brooks Leonard, Yang Hongjian, and Coach Kamran Khairzad)

Santa Monica College Ayush Kapoor won the NCTTA Socal West Division men’s single title

Championship match  Ayush Kappor (SMC)  d.  David Zeng (UCLA)  11-7, 11-9, 10-12, 11-9DSC00594

Santa Monica College finished 2nd place in team competition

First Place – UCLA

Second Place – SMC

Third Place – USC

Fourth  Place – Cal Poly San Luis Obispo


team Click for larger view


SMC is now invited to NCTTA West Regional Championships in UCSD Feb 24th/25th both for Team competition and Men’s singles.